Thinking about it…

7 Oct

I'm thinking about transitioning to WordPress.  Anyone out there have any pros and cons that they'd mind sharing?
 
My one con is that I'd probably have to change my web address (which I've been thinking about anyway), but that's really the only thing holding me back.
 
Thoughts?
4 Responses to “Thinking about it…”

  1. Rachel @ The Cupcake Sprinkles In Life October 7, 2010 at 5:41 pm #

    Not sure that you have to change you address- but you'll have to purchase your own web hosting. Also- I've been told that CSS is easier to navigate… I'm not convinced- hence I'm still on blogger. But, I too am wanting to upgrade to the big dubya. ;P

  2. whoami5423 October 7, 2010 at 7:57 pm #

    If you own your domain, you can make it going anywhere you want!

  3. Jenn @ South of Sheridan October 7, 2010 at 11:47 pm #

    If you go to wordpress, most likely you will have to transfer your domain. And you need to purchase self hosting. But, that's all I really have to share for right now! lol 🙂

  4. The Jerk October 8, 2010 at 6:47 pm #

    i have a wordpress (which i dont really use) and from my limited exposure, I'd say the most obvious benefits of wordpress over blogger are1) easy site stat tracking ( so I can see all two of my daily hits 😉 )2) the better dashboard- it gives more thorough, all-in-one-place, user-friendly control over all aspects of your site, from techno-stuff like appearance settings, tags, comment moderation, to being able to access and control all the files containing any media content such as photos, video, etc. in my own case, I've found most of this stuff is not really necessary, and as I've grown accustomed to working with blogger, my blogger blog's wordpress counterpart has languished.

Leave a Reply

