I miss…

6 Oct

…a time when writing was a passion.
 
…when words flowed effortlessly from my heart to the page.
 
…when I truly believed that I could make a living doing the thing I love most.
 
How do I return to that place?
 
Image courtesy of TESL Malaysia
4 Responses to “I miss…”

  1. Barbara Squires October 6, 2010 at 9:28 am #

    My darling Megan….if you feel like your passion has died, then now is the perfect time for you to reignite your dreams. Ask God for a fresh anointing to flow in your life. Declare to the heaven’s that you want to take back your dream, your vision, and your desire for the abundant life. Moreover, you want to fulfill the purpose that God has created you for. Start by writing your goals on a piece of paper…even if you have written them before. Why? Because when you want a fresh start you have to go back to square one. Write out your goals for the remainder of the year and for the years ahead. Again, you may ask why. Just as a gas stove often has to have the pilot light reignited, we also need to have the pilot light in our hearts and lives reignited. In order to spark your passion for life you need to get reacquainted with your goals and dreams. Ask God when you are doing this to stir within you like never before. Don’t depend on what you did days and months ago to sustain you for what you need today. Ask God to develop a fresh expectation for what you want to accomplish in life. Not only will rewriting your goals reignite your passion, but it will also help you to regain focus on your priorities. I feel very strongly that you are in a time of preparation. You love day lilies. When you plant the bulb into the ground you don’t get to pick the day it will bloom. You have started the process but the rest is up to God. The bloom will come at the right time and in the right season of growth.Esther was given the unique role of being the queen of Babylon when the king had given an order to eliminate the Jewish people. Her cousin, Mordecai, reminds her that she was placed there for purposes that they could not have fathomed until that moment in time. (Esther 4:14)In the same way, you have been placed here on this earth for such a time as this. Whether you are employed or unemployed, demoted or promoted, God has placed you where we are for a unique purpose.

  2. Rachel @ The Cupcake Sprinkles In Life October 6, 2010 at 10:26 am #

    Not sure… except with prayer and reflection… Best wishes on that!

  3. BARBIE October 6, 2010 at 1:28 pm #

    Keep on keepin on. I know what you mean. I have been lacking in creativity most days, but continue to look around to find the beauty of God all around me and ask Him how I can express it. Praying you come back to that place again.

  4. G/W October 11, 2010 at 3:33 am #

    I kind of know how you feel… to a lesser extent.
    I used to write amazing, insightful blog posts. Posts that weren’t completely groundbreaking but they definitely generated discussion and I grew a lot from writing them. Right now all I seem to barf out is fodder. It disturbs me.

Leave a Reply

