Friday Finds: Thirst Edition

1 Oct
I'm taking a break from my normal search for weekly finds, as I've had a lot going on this week.  My car was totaled on Sunday, and though I'm trusting in God's provision, this week has been a long one.
 
Last weekend I had the privilege of going to a young adult conference with 12 other young adults from my church's group.  We had a great time listening to some fantastic speakers…all from different walks of life, with their own unique styles. 
 
When I came back from the conference, I added many of these speakers to my Google Reader, and have been inspired by their posts during this tough week.  Be sure to check them out!
 
Margaret Feinberg – At the conference, author and speaker Margaret shared about the mention of sheep, bees and wine in the Bible.  Very interesting, compelling information.  After checking out her website, I realized that she's the author of several books I've heard about, but have never read. 
 
Stuff Christians Like – Authored by Jon Acuff, this blog is a hilarious look at the things that Christians like.  Jon was even more hilarious in person, but his session was also really inspiring.  Make sure you read his recent post about burning barns.  Really important stuff.
 
Anne Jackson – I loved Anne's transparent, vulnerable style.  The posts on her blog are equally inspiring and thoughtful.
 
Land of A Thousand Hills Coffee – Land of a Thousand Hills provided free coffee for everyone who attended the conference, and it was amazing coffee.  But far beyond that, the mission of this incredible company is awesome.  Stop by there today to read how this company is making a difference for the once civil war-torn Rwanda.
3 Responses to “Friday Finds: Thirst Edition”

  1. Teddi Hermes October 3, 2010 at 3:40 am #

    I'm sorry about your car accident, Meg… but I am so glad to hear you're OK!

  2. Rachel @ The Cupcake Sprinkles In Life October 3, 2010 at 10:58 pm #

    I'm so glad that you've weathered your accident well, yet I give you my condolences on the car. I hope that you are well provided for during your time of need :)Glad you had fun at your conference too!

  3. From Tracie October 4, 2010 at 3:01 am #

    I love Stuff Christians Like. Awesome blog! I'll definitely check out the other ones too. Sorry to hear about your car. I hope it all gets worked out quickly for you.

Leave a Reply

