A Time of Renewal

17 Sep

Fall is my favorite time of year.

Not just because of the colors, the cooler weather, or the smell of pumpkin pie.

But because autumn is a time when things begin to change.  The old falls away.

For the past few years this season has proved to be quite significant.  Three years ago, at this time of year, I had just met the man that (little did I know) would be my husband.  Earlier that year I had experienced one of the hardest times of my life, but suddenly I found things changing.

The old was falling away.  All of the hurt, the disappointment, brokenness.  And suddenly, I was learning to trust again.  Learning to love, and to believe again.

Three years later, I am still learning all of these things.

I am learning to trust that God has a plan.

Learning to believe in His promises.

Learning to be thankful for where I am and where this journey will take me.

Learning that I don’t need all of the answers.

Learning that sometimes the old must fall away to usher in new growth.


I am ready for the change.

2 Responses to “A Time of Renewal”

  1. Jenn @ South of Sheridan September 18, 2010 at 10:10 am #

    It's amazing how instinctive these feelings are when the season changes. I am so happy for you for finding Ryan and having the relationship/marriage that you deserve. You are an incredible woman, my dear Meg! 🙂

  2. SnoWhite September 18, 2010 at 5:58 pm #

    Praise God for all that He's been teaching you during this season of change.

Leave a Reply

