Thank You…

29 Jul
I just wanted to take a moment to thank all of the people who responded to my Yearning post a few days ago.  Whether it was through a comment, email, or facebook message, I really appreciate the encouragement that I received from so many of you.
 
I think a lot of us (and I'm including myself in this) are afraid to post what's really on our minds sometimes.  Whether  I'm afraid the wrong person will read it, or take it the wrong way, I find that sometimes I censor myself.  Well, not in that post.  Things I've been feeling for months just came spilling out, and I don't regret one word that I wrote.
 
I've been seriously in prayer since the day I wrote that post, and I feel that, at long last, I've finally found some peace.  You know what the difference is?  I started feeling really convicted about the way in which I've been praying.  Just like I censored myself here, I sometimes found myself doing the same thing with the Lord.  Of course, that's just ridiculous…He already knows my heart.  But late last week, something shifted in my heart.  I just started laying it out there…laying it as His feet.
 
Just like with this blog, why are we afraid to be real with God?  Unlike human beings, who sometimes misunderstand our words, God is a big boy, He can handle it.  Why do we sometimes think otherwise?  This past week, I pleaded God's favor over my life, and before I expected it (yes, this very week!) things started happening.  I know now (and trust, as I always should have) that something new is coming around the corner.
 
In other news, this week I hit a milestone on this blog…50 followers.  It may not seem like a lot to those who have hundreds or thousands of followers, but it means a lot to me because at this point in my life, I'm not able to devote as much time as I'd like to blogging here.  Followers, and other readers out there, please know that I do take the time to check out your blogs, even if I don't always get the chance to leave a comment or send an email. 
 
I am so happy to be a part of this online community.  I've met so many fantastic people in the past few months, and if you're reading this right now, that includes you.  Even if this is your first time stopping by, please know that I appreciate the time you are taking out of your day to read this.
 
In the past couple of months I've found that there are so many blogs out there!  So many people sharing wonderful, insightful thoughts…which makes it even more humbling that people take the time to stop by my little site!  So often I think it's easy to feel like we don't have a voice in this large internet world.  But so many of you have made an impact on my heart and my spirit, and there is no way that I could ever truly thank you for that.  I pray that, at the end of the day, I'm able to make a similar impact on your hearts as well.
 
If this is your first time here, please leave a comment to let me know you've stopped by!  I would love the chance to check out your blog and get to know you.  And if you're a frequent reader, please do the same!  I'd love to hear your thoughts and will respond as soon as possible.  Praying blessings over all of you today!
3 Responses to “Thank You…”

  1. Jenny July 29, 2010 at 12:15 pm #

    It really hit home for me when you wrote " Just like I censored myself here, I sometimes found myself doing the same thing with the Lord. Of course, that's just ridiculous…He already knows my heart. But late last week, something shifted in my heart. I just started laying it out there…laying it as His feet."I do this too! I censor myself on my blog like I censor myself with the Lord. And your right, he already knows what is in our hearts so it's just silly! I'm so glad you are finding peace, you really deserve it.Congrats on your 50 readers! That is very exciting.

  2. Teddi Hermes July 30, 2010 at 2:43 am #

    I read your Yearning post but I did not write back. I wasn't entirely sure what to say. I cannot imagine having all that education and feeling stuck and confused. Also, as a fellow literature major, I spend quite a bit of time worrying about my future. Although I know that I want to teach and am convinced it's where I am supposed to be, I often worry relentlessly over things like the GREs, getting into a grad school, etc. However, as you have said so many times, we must trust God with our futures. Complete trust is so much easier said than done, yet something we should aspire to. You are in my prayers, Meg. I have always thought and still do think that you are brilliant and wonderful.

  3. Jill August 2, 2010 at 9:55 pm #

    God is mysterious and always helps us in His time. Congrats on 50 followers!

Leave a Reply

