The Shutterfly Experience

27 Jul

Those of you who are new to this blog may not know that I am an avid scrapbooker.  I’ve done paper scrapbooks for a while, but lately I’ve been transitioning into digital scrapbooking, and was a contributor over at SuzyQ Scraps for a little while.

Created using Suzy Q Scraps‘ Lullaby Girl

It’s great because you can reuse your kits over and over, but after you’ve created an album, you have to get it printed if you want a copy to display.  I’ve printed digital scrapbooks (big and small) through a variety of websites.  One site I haven’t tried yet is Shutterfly.

I’m not entirely sure why though!  I’ve ordered party invitations and Christmas photo cards through them, and have been really pleased with the results.  And though I created my own save the dates and wedding invitations, I really do love their save the date card collection!

So, with that, I think my next digital scrapbook will be ordered through Shutterfly.  How about you?  Have you ever ordered anything from Shutterfly?  What was was your experience?  And if you’ve never ordered anything, what wouldn’t you mind trying?

And here’s a hint: if you leave a comment answering one of these questions, you’ll be eligible for a prize from Shutterfly!  For an extra entry, follow this blog and leave me a comment letting me know you’re a new follower!

9 Responses to “The Shutterfly Experience”

  1. chocoholic July 27, 2010 at 7:17 am #

    I haven't yet but I'm thinking of having a wedding album made with Shutterfly.rachel.beasley AT converse.edu

  2. chocoholic July 27, 2010 at 7:18 am #

    And I'm a follower

  3. SnoWhite July 27, 2010 at 9:45 am #

    I always order our photobooks from shutterfly. in fact — we had our wedding guest book printed there! LOVE it. You will too.

  4. Jenny July 27, 2010 at 12:16 pm #

    I LOVE shutterfly. After we got married I tried out several different online companies prints and shutterflies quality for the money was my favorite. Also they have the ability to create a "public viewing/ordering" site on their and I uploaded all the professional wedding pictures on their, sent the link to family and friends and they were able to order prints through there. Since then I've used them for everything involving photos. I am actually in the process of making a few new scrapbooks through them. They are great!

  5. Jenn @ South of Sheridan July 27, 2010 at 1:41 pm #

    I still want to make a photo book from our wedding photos, so that would be my first choice for something to try. I've looked at Shutterfly before, just never had the $ to drop on the big book like I wanted! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Jenn @ South of Sheridan July 27, 2010 at 1:41 pm #

    I follow you! ๐Ÿ™‚ JenniferLeisey@comcast.net

  7. Trish July 27, 2010 at 5:35 pm #

    Hi Meg ๐Ÿ™‚ I use Shutterfly all the time, and I love them. I usually take advantage of the special promotions they run ~ like 50 prints for $0.50! They also offer free shipping quite often. I have not had a bad experience with Shutterfly.Oh, by the way, I'm a new follower!Blessings,Trish

  8. WhoAmI July 28, 2010 at 2:30 pm #

    Well, I've had mixed experiences with Shutterfly. The first time we used them, they decided to offload some of the work (to make things faster?) to Walmart. Those pictures did NOT turn out well (too much contrast and the red's where too much!). The second time, just recently, my wife ordered from them and the pictures that came FROM THEM where pretty good.So, I think we can clearly say that Shuterfly – when they aren't cutting corners – is fairly good while Wally-world definitely is not!BTW, for those of you looking to create photobooks, I'd HIGHLY recommend using MyPublisher.com They usually have good deals and have exceptional products. We've done 3 different books (Wedding, Honeymoon, and Portfolio) and are very happy with the results! (If you're in the Reading, PA, area, we'd be happy to show you ๐Ÿ™‚ )-Jaron

  9. Katrina July 29, 2010 at 1:29 pm #

    I just love shutterfly….I use them for all my picture needs and I especially love my photo books that I make every year!ykatrina at hotmail dot com

Leave a Reply

