Appreciating the cost…

5 Jul

“Oh posterity, you will never know how much it cost us to preserve your freedom.  I hope that you will make a good use of it.  If you do not, I shall repent in Heaven that I ever took half the pains to preserve it.” – John Adams

2 Responses to “Appreciating the cost…”

  1. Annette July 10, 2010 at 4:56 pm #

    Amazing! My husband and I just started watching a mini-series based on the life of John Adams today. I need to go back and finish watching the rest of the DVD we have. (The kids were napping, and I sat down, which meant my eyes automatically wanted to close 😉 But it is incredible what our founding fathers went through to make sure we live in a land of freedom.

  2. Annette July 10, 2010 at 11:08 pm #

    Meg, yes, I think it's the same one! I watched about the first 45 min. of the first episode (of 7) and I really enjoyed it. My husband finished episodes 1 & 2 and said it was pretty incredible. I'm definitely going to take some time to watch it!

Leave a Reply

