Friday Link Love

2 Jul

It’s Friday, and you know what that means!   FFFRRREEEDDDOOOMMM!!!!!  I mean, um…some Friday Link Love.  Enjoy!

Looking to entertain some guests for this 4th of July weekend?  Look to Hostess with the Mostess for some awesome decorating/recipe ideas!

Don’t like anything you see there?  (Which I find hard to believe, but hey, anything’s possible!)  Check out Decor8.

Found this amazing paper globe project over at Hello My Name Is Heather:

Aren’t they adorable?  And the best part is that you can create a topiary with them, or you could even hang them from ceilings for an extra punch of color at parties.  Or here’s an idea; use them in your baby’s nursery!

Catalog Living takes adding captions to photos to a whole different level.

I’ve been reading this site for a while, but it’s nice to share, right?   Especially when the thing you’re sharing just happens to be hilarious.  Check out Stuff Christians Like.

Is it wrong that I want to buy a Kindle just so I can get one of these adorable cases

Don’t care about the release of the new Twilight movie?  Neither do I.  And here’s part of the reason.

3 Responses to “Friday Link Love”

  1. Jenny July 2, 2010 at 10:09 am #

    Happy Friday! I hope you have a fantastic 4th of July weekend!

  2. Amy Sullivan July 2, 2010 at 2:50 pm #

    Ok, I am cetainly not the hostess with the mostess and that is why I am thrilled to steal several ideas (easy red and blue cookies) from here! Nice link.

  3. Theodora Hermes July 3, 2010 at 1:08 am #

    Thanks for posting the link about Twilight. I never thought of the series through a domestic violence perspective. It was very interesting.

Leave a Reply

