My Decor Obsession: Lanterns

28 Jun

Ever since my husband picked out the centerpieces for our wedding, I have been obsessed with lanterns.   Why?  They’re so versatile.  They can be displayed on indoor tables, shelves, on outdoor decks, and can be used with or without lighting.

After looking through my latest issue of Country Living, I fell in LOVE with a hanging lantern from Zgallerie (shown below).  Check out some of the other lovely pieces I found on the site:

Casablanca Lanterns: These lanterns remind me a lot of the Moroccan lanterns I scored on Ebay for our wedding reception.  The best part, though?  These intricate beauties are available in punchy colors like pink and green, and more sedated hues like white and black.

Linear Lantern -Perfect for display on a vintage desk or as a unique table centerpiece

Alberino Lanterns – These would look amazing hanging on a porch or outdoor patio.

Rize Garden Votive Holders – Replace outdoor tiki torches with these elegant votive holders.  Worried about bugs?  Use citronella votive candles; the scent will still keep insects at bay.

See what I mean?  So versatile! 

2 Responses to “My Decor Obsession: Lanterns”

  1. Vicki June 29, 2010 at 8:55 am #

    Hi Meg! Glad I found you on blog frog too. Oh my gosh, how I love Country Living mag. I wish I had a house that looked slightly similar to the ones they feature! Maybe someday. The lanterns are neat.

  2. Jenny June 30, 2010 at 12:49 am #

    I love lanterns – these are some really cool ones too!!!Thank you for sharing this with us!

Leave a Reply

