I wish I could…{fill in the blank}

21 Jun

This really does feel like the longest day of the year.  And in that spirit, I bring you a slightly less reflective blog post.
 
What's one thing that you would love to learn how to do?
 
For me, it's playing the piano.  I've always wanted to learn, but have never had the patience to actually sit down and do it.  I've grown up singing and participating in worship teams and school choruses, and I've always thought it would be so amazing to learn how to play an instrument that would allow me to sing and play simultaneously.  I like guitar, but it's just not my thing.  But learning to play the piano?  That would be heavenly.
 
How about you?  What's your thing?  What do you wish you could learn how to do?
One Response to “I wish I could…{fill in the blank}”

  1. missionmlis June 22, 2010 at 10:44 am #

    I wish I could paint. There are so many times I look at a beautiful sky and think, "If only I could paint." Sure I cold take a photo. But that's not the same as painting. Painting is similar to writing. You aren't just capturing the moment as you are with a photo. You are becoming the moment, and helping create it.

Leave a Reply

