Come on, Kindle!!!

25 Mar

There’s talk that Amazon may be considering dropping the price of the Kindle before the end of year.  To that I say, yes!!!  And I also say that if that does happen I might just be able to justify buying one.

Kindle Wireless Reading Device (6" Display, Global Wireless, Latest Generation)

At first I wasn’t really in to the whole e-reader phenomenon, but I’m starting to see the convenience of tossing a Kindle in your purse that holds 1500 books, rather than trying to shove a paperback copy of one new book in there.  Just a thought.

Anybody out there have an E-reader?  Do you say yay or nay to E-readers?

3 Responses to “Come on, Kindle!!!”

  1. Julia March 25, 2010 at 10:30 am #

    i always scoffed at them – reading off of a screen? no paper? ugh. but then I realized that i do most of my reading off a screen anyway (laptop), that i live in europe and can't justify spending that much money on buying imported books in english, and that every time i see someone on the subway using one, i'm super jealous, because all i want to do on my hour commute is read a good book, but i dont want to have to carry it around all day! i say yay! p.s. what is the price now and what are they considering dropping it to?

  2. Kate March 25, 2010 at 11:34 am #

    I'm more of a nay to E-readers. I love the tactile feeling of a book and I don't read as well off a screen as I do on a page. Most importantly is that I like to own a tangible book that I can keep on my shelf for years, pick up, and re-read. It's a real thing that'll last, something you can lend and borrow. Plus, going through a bookstore is far more fun to me than going on Amazon.I do concede one the size issue – I'm a big non-fiction reader and those tend to be more hardcover than not.

  3. ali March 25, 2010 at 12:52 pm #

    I just found your blog on 20 Something Bloggers. I keep seeing this topic all over the place! Everyone I know who has a Kindl loves it but I can't imagine not turning pages. I hope that's true about the price going down, though. Then, like you I guess, I could see for myself.

Leave a comment