Favorite Date Movies

9 Mar

I'm getting ready to write a few articles for Blissfully Domestic, and I'd like to write an article about date movies.  So that brings me here. 
 
When you're cuddling up for a night in with your sweetie, what types of movies do you watch?  Currently, The Proposal is one of our favorites.  Ryan Reynolds and Sandra Bullock are hilarious together!
 
Feel free to share some of your favorite titles with me!  I'd love to hear from you.
5 Responses to “Favorite Date Movies”

  1. Julia March 9, 2010 at 1:28 pm #

    strangely enough, when my boy and I get together we almost exclusively watch crime/drama, mostly organized crime or super crazy plot twists, like the Bourne Trilogy. I guess I love those kinds of movies as much as he does, and neither of us really goes for the RomCom.

  2. SnoWhite {Finding Joy in My Kitchen} March 9, 2010 at 6:31 pm #

    We greatly enjoyed the Proposal. When we first started dating we watched IQ (it's an older movie… but wonderful), How to Lose a Guy in 10 days, Raising Helen, and the Holiday.

  3. Tiffany March 9, 2010 at 6:50 pm #

    I like a good action flick or comedy for date night. If I try to do a drama or romance, hubby will fall fast asleep. One of our favorites is Monty Python and the Holy Grail.

  4. Another David March 9, 2010 at 10:10 pm #

    Hmmmm, generally I don't like taking a girl to the movies for a date. Too impersonal, I guess. But for a night in, any girl who is down for some good old fashioned kung fu movies is a keeper!

  5. Kate March 13, 2010 at 1:35 pm #

    I'm don't like chick flicks (the closest I'll watch is Top Gun), but I love war movies, terrible 80s action flicks and old Mel Brooks comedies. The good news is that most guys like these movies too, so they're always good 'snuggle on the couch choices'. I introduced my boyfriend to Red Heat, which is a sadly forgotten buddy cop movie with Belushi and Schwarzenegger (Ahnold is a Soviet cop). It's so bad but so good.

Leave a Reply

