Beautiful Blogger Award

13 Feb
 
My friend and fellow blogger Jenn recently nominated me for the Beautiful Blogger award, and I couldn’t be more honored.  I’ve known Jenn since high school.  Hilarious and sweet, Jenn is also a gifted writer, which can easily be seen if you stop by her blog, South of Sheridan
To receive the award, I have to follow some steps.  Here they are:
1. Thank the person who gave you the award (check!)
2. Paste the award on your blog (check!)
3. Link the person who nominated you for the award (check!)
4. Tell 7 interesting things about yourself (see below)
5. Nominate 7 bloggers or less (coming soon!)
6. Post links to the 7 blogs you nominated (coming soon!)
I want to take some time to think about the blogs I want to nominate, so for today I’ll share 7 (if I can think of that many!) interesting things about myself.  Some of these are borrowed from my previous award nomination, so forgive me for not being creative enough to come up with 14 interesting things about myself!
1. I wear flip flops until snow falls.  I slide back in to them at the first signs of spring.
2. I love Star Wars.  And I don’t just mean the movies.  We’re talking expanded universe, people.  Don’t hate.
3. I won’t spend more than 15 dollars on a pair of jeans.  I said it a couple of months ago and it’s still true!
4. I realized halfway through my master’s studies that I didn’t want to pursue a career as a professor of English.  At least the degree was covered by my graduate assistantship.
5. My husband is my best friend, and that’s not a cliche; it’s the truth.
6. I was once published in a poetry anthology.  I was ten, and sadly I don’t remember the name of the anthology, but it’s out there somewhere!
7. I’m obsessed with blogging.  As if you couldn’t tell…
I’ll be back tomorrow or Monday with my nominated blogs!
3 Responses to “Beautiful Blogger Award”

  1. Fuegita February 13, 2010 at 11:11 pm #

    I saw you on 20sb.net. Thought I'd say hi! I agree on not spending more than $15 on jeans. It's crazy people will spend over $100

  2. Startup Wife February 14, 2010 at 3:40 am #

    Whoa, I'm impressed about the 15 dollar jeans claim!! I'll have to start shopping wherever it is you shop!

  3. Kate February 14, 2010 at 3:21 pm #

    I'm a recovered Star Wars fan, though it lurks pretty close to the surface…I'm with you on the jeans, though the ones that are the best cut and fit for me (I'm shaped like a velociraptor) are about $25, so I'm high rolling

Leave a Reply

