Chalkboard Door

9 Feb

Young House Love, a site I visit every day, featured a fantastic door re-do today on their blog.  I just had to share it ’cause I think it’s such a cool, versatile idea.  This works wonderfully in a kitchen, and could be a great upgrade to a child’s room, providing them a place to be creative.

Before

After

Check out more about this re-design at Home For the Better here and here.  Make sure to check out the rest of their site too!  They have completed some fantastic projects in their home!

Personally I think that if I were to do this project, I would only do it on the top half of the door in a kitchen, as an organizational space.  Would you consider trying this?

3 Responses to “Chalkboard Door”

  1. Aimee February 10, 2010 at 12:19 am #

    I have also seen this on refrigerators! I love it!

  2. Another David February 10, 2010 at 12:22 am #

    I've seen stuff like that before, it's so cool! I gotta get one…

  3. Annie March 2, 2010 at 12:18 pm #

    I love this idea! I think it is so cool.You should come visit me at It's Time To Get Over How Fragile You Are sometime!I like your blog :)Annie

Leave a Reply

