Office Makeover

30 Jan

Today we started step one of re-decorating our home office.  We cleaned and organized everything, got rid of things we don’t need, and started thinking about how we want to arrange everything.

The biggest obstacle is our current desk.  It’s an L-shaped desk that takes up a lot of space.  I’d like to get rid of it, but in order to convince my husband to let me do that, I need to find a cool but affordable one to go in its place.

Well, tonight Ryan went to a hockey game with the boys, so I decided to do some shopping online.  Here’s what I’ve found:

A cute little desk from Ikea

And another Ikea desk with side shelves (Select the Black-Brown/White option from the drop-down menu to see this combination!)

 

A great two-drawer desk

An intricate lattice design

So many choices!

One Response to “Office Makeover”

  1. Kate January 31, 2010 at 12:47 pm #

    While I am a massive IKEA fan (dey äre my people, jaa), I find their desks a little too small, though they are pretty cute. I really like the first one.

Leave a Reply

