Life

1 Dec

Life.  Isn’t it grand?

If there’s anything I’ve learned in my short 24 years, it’s that life like to throw curve balls.  Just when you think you have things figured out, you’re in for a huge surprise.

My husband and I went on vacation last week, and the whole time I was there, I was sick.  And guess what?  I’m still sick.  Some sort of sinus infection or cold, but it’s killing me.

On Sunday night, or our way home from the airport, my husband and I hit a deer going 55-60 miles an hour.  It’s a miracle that neither of us were hurt and that my car was still driveable.  But in the end, since the car is not worth that much, it will either be totaled or not worth the price to repair it.

I suppose I need to be thankful.  Thankful we weren’t hurt, and thankful that insurance will cover this and we could get some money out of it.  But now I’m driving a beat-up car, looking into getting a new(er) car, and budgeting to accommodate the impending financial change.

On Sunday night, I have to admit that I was feeling pretty sorry for myself.  I was really emotional and still pretty sick, so my nerves were just shot.  Through prayer yesterday and today, I know that God knows what He’s doing and He’s working out everything on our behalf.

I might be away from this blog a little more than normal this week, as we’re trying to get some things figured out.  I will keep everyone posted.  Blessings to you all!

One Response to “Life”

  1. Kate December 1, 2009 at 1:28 pm #

    Sometimes life just goes a little off, but I'm glad to hear you're okay.Try some green tea with a bit of ginger (say, steep a slice or two or stir in a little bit of dried). It'll help with your cold and make you feel better. Lots of sleep and fluids too!< /mother hen >

Leave a Reply

