And the 1% Well Read Challenge Begins…

10 Oct

I posted a few days ago about the 1% Well Read Challenge, where I have to read ten books by the end of the year from the list of 1001 Books You Must Read Before You Die. Though I’ve read a lot of titles on the list, I’m going to attempt to read titles I’ve never read before. Here are the five of the ten books that I think I’m going to take on in the coming weeks. I’ll post the other five titles within the next few days!

Mansfield Park by Jane Austen – Believe it or not, I’ve never read this classic. I’ve read all of her other novels, and I’m really looking forward to this one.

Ivanhoe by Sir Walter Scott – I bought this years ago and have never read it. I’ve always wanted to read it, but never had the time.

The Awakening by Kate Chopin – I’m looking forward to reading this early feminist novel!

The Hound of the Baskervilles by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle – I’ve heard this is a great mystery, and I’ve read portions of Sherlock Holmes, so this should be a great read.

Gone With The Wind by Margaret Mitchell – I’ve never seen the movie either, so maybe I’ll have to read this and then watch the film!

Leave a Reply

