Waiting to be impressed…

13 Jan

Last year’s season of American Idol turned me into a loyal fan.  But as I watched tonight’s premiere I was reminded of why I became a fan.  I was a huge David Cook fan from the moment he came on screen, and I had faith the entire time that he would win.  I love his cd, and his voice still moves me.  I suppose I’m waiting for someone (and their talent) to move me in the same way.  While a few of them were good, something is missing.  I really hope that someone can deliver something wonderful in the upcoming season!

Leave a Reply

