Time is flying…

29 Nov

Time is flying by so quickly.  I (Meg) can’t believe that Fall (my favorite season) is almost over and that soon the year of 2008 will be gone as well.

Ryan and I had a wonderful Thanksgiving this year.  My future sister-in-law invited my parents, my sister and me to dinner on Thursday, and we had a great time.  I wanted to take the time to post a few of my favorite pictures from this season, so here they are…


With all that is going on in our country, it would be easy to become wrapped up in the things we don’t have, or the things we feel are not going right.  I am ashamed to say that sometimes I worry far too much.  Looking at these pictures, I am reminded of how blessed I truly am, and how thankful I am for everything that God has given me.

I pray that whoever is reading this is blessed by the following words: God loves you.  If you trust in Him, He will bless you and keep you.  He will guide you and provide for you.  He will sustain you and lift you up.  Trust in Him; He will not disappoint you.

Lord, thank you for your blessings this Thanksgiving.  Ryan and I are so thankful for everything that you’ve done and everything that You are going to do in our lives and our impending marriage in the new year.

3 Responses to “Time is flying…”

  1. Scott November 29, 2008 at 5:04 am #

    Thanks for your thoughts.

    They blessed my heart.

    Scott
    http://www.wildhorsehope.wordpress.com

  2. Meiche December 13, 2008 at 11:11 pm #

    I still love reading a Meg blog.

    I feel so much excitement when I read you words! It seems to me that you are experiencing a kind of rightness in your planning and peace in your life. That is such a blessing and makes me want to praise God that He is the Author of that! When I think of what you have gone through since I started reading yor blogs and then I read your words today, I feel like His joy being injected into you, and that takes away any of the burden of organising an event. His yoke is easy and His burden is light, hey!

    I always thank God that us women in Him are like wine and we keep getting better.

    Smiles to you Meg 🙂
    Meiche.

  3. littlegypsyfeet December 14, 2008 at 1:48 am #

    Note to Meg: Am also with WordPress.
    littlegypsyfeet

    Love Meiche.

Leave a Reply

