Planning….

15 Aug

Sometimes I find myself wishing that I had thousands of dollars to blow on a nice catered hotel wedding.

Then I remember that I am a real woman in the real world who has bills to pay and will eventually want to put a down payment on a house or save money for things that we will need in the beginning of our marriage.

What is wrong with having a wedding in a simple fire hall? People nowadays are spending thousands upon thousands of dollars on a wedding and then they don’t even have enough left over to go on a honeymoon. I mean, what is that all about?

I just want to know that on the day I get married, I am surrounded by friends and family that love Ryan and I unconditionally. At the end of the day I won’t care about where I did it, or how much I spent. I will know that I get to spend my life with my best friend.

Leave a Reply

