New camera!

28 Dec

My previous camera was stolen a couple of weeks ago, and I was absolutely heartbroken about it. For those of you who know me well, you know that I love to carry a camera with me pretty much anywhere I go, to capture life’s most precious (and hilarious!) moments. Anyway, for Christmas, my parents gave me some cash (cha-ching!), so I decided to put it toward a new camera.

I did a lot of reading on electronics websites, looking up reviews and trying to decide what I wanted. I knew that I wanted something ultra-compact. I knew I wanted something with at least 6 megapixels and a great zoom.

I decided on a Samsung S85! They offer it in silver and black, but I chose black because I think it looks really slick. It’s 8.2 megapixels, and has a 5.0x Optical Zoom! It’s got 14 different scene modes too, which is always a draw for me. I ordered it, and then my mom and sister surprised me by picking it up at Circuit City while I was out with Ryan last night! When we got home we played with it a bit and it seems like it’s going to be a great camera. It’s got tons of features packed into a small package, and it’s really cute too!


I’ll be taking some pictures tonight at the dress rehearsal for 4D’s New Year’s Eve play, so I’ll be sure to post some either tonight or tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

